The Registrar of Political Parties Anne Nderitu has officially gazetted the Azimio la Umoja-One Kenya Coalition Party officials

Nderitu issued a Kenya Gazette notice on Thursday showing the coalition’s structure.

The party has named President Uhuru Kenyatta as the chairperson of its top decision-making organ while the coalition’s presidential candidate Raila Odinga has been named the party leader.

The coalition has drawn leaders from its constituent parties from where 12 members of the Coalition Council have been picked from the initial 7.

Other Coalition Council members on the Azimio la Umoja-One Kenya Coalition include Kalonzo Musyoka, Gideon Moi, Ali Hassan Joho, Sabina Chege, Naomi Shaban, Martha Karua, Charity Ngilu, Wafula Wamunyinyi, Abdi Noor Omar Farah and Junet Mohamed.

As part of the outfit's governing body, there is also a National Coalition Executive Council (NCEC) which is chaired by Wycliffe Oparanya who is deputised by Adnan Keyana, Ken Nyaudi and David Murathe. 

The NCEC’s treasurer is Enoch Wambua and he is deputised by David Pkosing, Nyoroka Mworia and Mishi Mboko.

The coalition has also named Naisula Lesuuda as the NCEC Organising Secretary while Abdulahi Haji and Maoka Maore deputise her.

Junet Mohamed has been named the coalition’s Secretary-General and deputising Junet are Moitalel Ole Kenta, James Opiyo Wandai and Isabelle Wangechi Githinji.

Caroline Wanjiru Karugu is the Chairperson, Women’s League, Rose Museo Mumo is the Chairperson, of People With Disabilities and Solomon Kuria has been named the Chairperson of, Youth League.

Raphael Tuju has been named the coalition’s Executive Director.

The Azimio la Umoja-One Kenya Coalition comprises 26 political parties according to the Kenya Gazette.