Deputy President William Ruto’s United Democratic Alliance has lost members to Raila led Azimio La Umoja Movement.

The exodus was initiated by Sirisia Member of Parliament John Waluke who was received into the Jubilee party by the party’s Secretary-General Jeremiah Kioni at the party’s headquarters in Nairobi on Friday.

Kioni confirmed Waluke had paid his nomination fees and would be defending his Sirisia Parliamentary set in a Jubilee ticket.

Later on, Jubilee’s director of election and the Member of Parliament for Keini Constituency Kanini Kega received three legislators into the Jubilee party.

The legislators included James Lomanen, Joyce Emanikor and Lokiru Ali Mohammed.

"Turkana is a Jubilee zone. Today, I received Honourable Emanikor,  Lomenen and Lokiru Ali to our party who have decamped from United Democratic Alliance (UDA)," Kanini said.

While ushering the defectors into the party, Kanini expressed his confidence in Azimio la Umoja’s victory in the August elections.

The former Member of Parliament for Kigumo Constituency Jamleck Kamau also joined the Jubilee party. Kamau declared his interest in Murang’a gubernatorial seat.