Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) has summoned 13 Baringo Members of the County Assembly (MCAs) over chaos that broke out during a session in the House on Thursday.

EACC has also summoned the speaker for the drama and violence that rocked the assembly during debate on the Building Bridges Initiative (BBI) Constitutional (Amendment) Bill 2020.

Blows, kicks and teargas were witnessed in the House Thursday as the Baringo County Assembly became the first in Kenya to reject the BBI Bill in a controversial vote challenged in court.

The anti-graft body wants the MCAs to shed more light into those behind the chaos that saw the contravention of the Leadership and Integrity provisions of the law during the session.

Among those EACC has summoned to record statements include Speaker David Kiplagat, his deputy Jacob Cheboiwo, Clerk Richard Koech, three sergeants-at-arm alongside 12 MCAs.

The MCAs are Silas Tochim, Maria Losile, Caroline Kessel, Shadrack Mailuk, Betty Birchogo, Lawi Kipchumba, Daniel Tuwit, Lourien Sam, Solomon Makal, Reuben Chepsongoi, Charles Kosgei and Ernest Kibet.