Jubilee Party has expelled six nominated senators with immediate effect citing disciplinary violations.

The Senators who have been suspended by the ruling party are Isaac Mwaura, Millicent Omanga, Mary Seneta, Naomi Waqo, Victor Prengei and Ilman Falhada Dekow. 

Here is the full statement: 

In a tweet, Omanga has remained defiant saying the six expelled senators have not received their expulsion letter from the ruling party and vowed to stay put.