The Political Parties Dispute Tribunal's (PPDT) has restored besieged Jeremiah Kioni, David Murathe and Kagwe Gichohi to their Jubilee Party positions amid wrangles over its control.

The tribunal ordered the reinstatement of Kioni as Secretary General, Murathe as Vice Chairman and Gichohi as Treasurer in former President Uhuru Kenyatta’s Jubilee Party.

This comes after the Registrar of Political Parties Anne Nderitu confirmed the expulsion of the trio by the splinter group led by EALA MP Kanini Kega and Nominated MP Sabina Chege.

The Kioni-Murathe axis of Jubilee Party is being supported by Uhuru while the Sabina-Kega factions has openly expressed its intent to be part of Ruto’s ruling Kenya Kwanza Coalition.

The Desma Nungo-chaired PPDT ruling on Monday evening has effectively blocked a move by Nderitu to side with the Kega axis in recognising the May 10 suspension of the trio.

The Nungo tribunal has further barred the Registrar of Political Parties from taking any action on the Jubilee Party NDC expulsion of Kioni, Murathe and Gichohi as members.

“Interim conservatory orders are hereby issued prohibiting the Registrar of Political Parties from acting on any communication from the Jubilee Party and its NDC purporting to expel them from membership of the party," Nungo ruled.

The tribunal has directed that Kioni, Murathe and Gichohi remain in office until May 31 when the complaint filed by Kioni is scheduled to heard.

Nderitu took action on the Kega faction NDC resolution and approved the discharge of the Uhuru-allied trio on May 19 evenas the letter was mysteriously made public on May 23.

The Kioni has maintained that the Kega-Sabina faction’s decision to expel them on claims of misconduct and failure to adhere to Jubilee Party constitution and rules was unprocedural.

However, Kega insists Kioni, Murathe and Gichohi remain ousted after they controversially replaced them during a party National Executive Council (NEC) convened in Naivasha.

Sabina was also recently announced as a temporary replacement for former President Uhuru Kenyatta as the Party Leader even as Uhuru, during an NDC he convened at Ngong Racecource on Monday, expelled Sabina, Kega and 9 others vowing to fight for the party and remain active in politics despite intimidation by Kenya Kwanza leaders.