President William Ruto must be a cheerful man after 6 political parties affiliated with his Kenya Kwanza dissolved to merge with the UDA party.

The new UDA Secretary General Cleophas Malala announced the dissolution of the 6 parties on Tuesday via his social media accounts after holding a joint presser with top officials from the 6 parties.

Malala emphasised the 6 parties agreed to dissolve and join UDA unconditionally.

“Today, as the UDA Secretary General, I received 6 political parties that agreed to dissolve and join the ruling party, UDA,” Malala said.

“Addressing a presser with 6 Kenya Kwanza affiliate parties who have unconditionally agreed to dissolve and join UDA Party.”

The 6 parties which dissolved to join UDA include the Martin Wambora-led Umoja na Maendeleo Party, Irungu Nyakera-led Farmers Party of Kenya, Mohamed Gulei-led Chama Cha Mashinani, Isaac Hassan-led Economic Freedom Party, National Agenda Party led by Alfayo Agufana and the Moses Kuria led- Chama Cha Kazi party.

Malala stated that the party leaders agreed to collaborate with Ruto to provide political stability and unite Kenyans.

“The party leaders and representatives have unconditionally agreed to provide political tranquillity in Kenya and support the Kenya Kwanza Administration in bringing all Kenyans together so that President William Ruto's Manifesto to Kenyans can be achieved,” Malala said.