Kenyans will on Monday at midday know whether they will have their fifth president sworn in this month or they will return to the ballot to elect their president afresh.

Supreme Court, through its Registrar Letizia Wachira, has announced that the seven judges will announce their decision on the petition challenging the presidential election results.

The notice by the Registrar states that the court headed by its President, Chief Justice Martha Koome, will issue their long-awaited ruling at Milimani Law Cours from 12 noon.

Azimio presidential candidate Raila Odinga and his running mate Martha Karua are the chief petitioners in the case that saw the Supreme Court consolidate eight election petitions.

Raila and the other petitioners are raising issues with the credibility of the election claiming the IEBC Results Transmission System was seriously tampered with by Venezuelans.

The petitioners also argue that IEBC boss Wafula Chebukati altered the presidential tally to favour UDA’s William Ruto, insisting he did not garner the 50%+1 constitutional threshold.

Chebukati declared Ruto the President-Elect on August 15 in an acrimonious session at Bomas of Kenya opposed by Azimio and skipped by four dissenting IEBC commissioners.

According to the IEBC commissioners - Vice Chairperson Juliana Cherera, Justus Nyang'aya, Francis Wanderi and Irene Masit - Chebukati conducted the tallying in an "opaque" manner to their exclusion and they later held a press conference to denouce the results as cooked.