Roots Party presidential aspirant Prof George Wajackoyah has finally voted after a three-hour delay at Indangalisia Primary School polling station in Kakamega County after the IEBC KIEMS kit failed.

Wajackoyah was unable to vote after he was turned away at the polling station on Tuesday at around 10:15 after the failure of the KIEMS kit delaying the start of the voting exercise.

Voting only commenced at the station at around 1 pm after IEBC allowed its officers to use the manual register to identify voters allowing the Roots Party flagbearer to cast his ballot.

When he was turned away, Wajackoyah lamented expressing his disappointment with IEBC.

“I am a disappointed man because all my competitors have voted; I am told Raila voted, Mwaure has already voted. I just spoke with him to congratulate him, and Ruto has voted. So why only me? Why Kakamega County? Why didn't they test the kits? I don’t know what to say,” he lamented.

Wajackoyah is squaring it out with Azimio La Umoja One Kenya coalition party’s Raila Odinga, Deputy President William Ruto of UDA and David Mwaure of the Agano Party.

Ruto voted minutes after polling stations opened at 6am at Kosachei Primary School in Sugoi, Uasin Gishu County, Raila voted at Old Kibera Primary School in Nairobi minutes to 11am and Mwaure at Upper Hill Secondary School in Nairobi at around 7:15am.